Dugdale, William, Sir. Dugdale's Monasticon Volume 5 in Monasticon Anglicanum: a History of the Abbies and other Monasteries, Hospitals, Frieries, and Cathedral and Collegiate Churches, with their Dependencies, in England and Wales ().

Dugdale's Monasticon Volume 5
Primary Author:
Dugdale, William, Sir
Table of Contents for Volume 5: Table of Contents for Dugdale Volume 5
Other Related Fields:
St. Bernard's College of Cistercians, in Oxford, Elreton, or Ellerton-Upon-Swale Nunnery, in Yorkshire, Nunnery of Marham, or Marham Barbara, in Norfolk, Kinner, or Kemmer Abbey, in Merionethshire, Margan Abbey, in Glamorganshire, Nunnery of Kirklees, or Kirkleghes, near Wakefield, in Yorkshire, Whiston, or Wytestane Nunnery, in Worcestershire, Nunnery of Cokehill, in Worcestershire, Llanlugan Nunnery, in Montgomeryshire, Cistercian Cell of Bleatarn, in Westmoreland, Cistercian Cell of Horewelle, near Coventry, in Warwickshire, Abbey of Clyve, in Somersetshire, Brewood Nunnery, in Shropshire, Sewardesley Nunnery, in Northamptonshire, Llantarnam Abbey, in Monmouthshire, Caerleon, or Caeruske Abbey, in Monmouthshire, Stykeswold, or Styxwould Nunnery, in Lincolnshire, Heyninges, or Hevenynge Nunnery, in Lincolnshire, Winteneye Nunnery, in Hampshire, Gokwelle, or Goykewell Nunnery, in Lincolnshire, De Valle Crucis Abbey, in Denbighshire, Abbey of St. Mary Graces, East-Minster, or New Abbey, in the suburbs of London, Hilton, or Hulton Abbey, in Staffordshire, Buckland Abbey, in Devonshire, Abbey of Vale Royal, or De Valle Regal, in Cheshire, Abbey of Rewley, or De Regal, Loco, in the suburbs of Oxford, Netley Abbey, in Hampshire, Abbey of Newenham, in Devonshire, Hayles Abbey, in Gloucestershire, Abbey of Grace-Dieu, in Monmouthshire, Medmenham, or Mendham Abbey, in Buckinghamshire, Beaulieu Abbey, Bewley, or De Bello Loco, in Hampshire, Dunkeswell Abbey, in Devonshire, Nun Coton, or Cotham Nunnery, in Lincolnshire, Conway, or Aberconway Abbey, in Caernarvonshire, Wyckham Nunnery, in Yorkshire, Abbey of Roberts Bridge, in Sussex, Keldholm Priory, in Yorkshire, Crokesden, or Croxden Abbey, in Staffordshire, Bindon Abbey, in Dorsetshire, Codenham Nunnery, in Yorkshire, Nunnery of Nun-Appleton, in Yorkshire, Abbies of Stanlaw and Whalley, Strat Margel Abbey, in Montgomeryshire, Lekeburn, or Legborn Nunnery, in Lincolnshire, Strata Florida, or Stratfleur Abbey, in Cardiganshire, Monastery of Clynnock Vaur, in Caernarvonshire, Abbey of Dieulacres, in Staffordshire, Tiltey Abbey, in Essex, Tarent, or Tarrant Nunnery, in Dorsetshire, Abbey of Holm Cultram, in Cumberland, Albalanda, or Whiteland Abbey, in Caermarthenshire, Flexeley, sometimes called Dene Abbey, in Gloucestershire, Abbey of Stratford Langthorne, in Essex, Combe Abbey, in Warwickshire, Greenfield Priory, in Lincolnshire, Joreval, Germs, or Jervaux Abbey, in Yorkshire, Stanley Abbey, in Wiltshire, Sibton Abbey, in Suffolk, Abbey of Dore, in Herefordshire, Kirkstall Abbey, in Yorkshire, Saltrey, or Sawtrey Abbey, in Huntingdonshire, Rufford Abbey, in Nottinghamshire, Sallay, De Monte S. Andreae, or Sawley Abbey, in Yorkshire, Basedale, Hoton, Hutton, or Nun Thorp Priory, in Yorkshire, Abbey of Roche, or De Rupe, in Yorkshire, Abbey of Bruerne, in Oxfordshire, Swine, Swinhey, or Swina Abbey, in Yorkshire, Abbey of Vaudey, or De Valle Dei, in Lincolnshire, Hanepol, or Hampole Priory, in Yorkshire, Mereval, or De Mira Valle Abbey, in Warwickshire, Abbey of Woburn, in Bedfordshire, Abbey of Esseholt, in Yorkshire, Cistercian Nunnery of Sinningthwaite, in Yorkshire, Abbey of Boxley, in Kent, Abbey of Cumhyre, in Radnorshire, Revesby Abbey, in Lincolnshire, Abbey of Coggeshall, in Essex, Stoneley Priory, in Warwickshire, Pipewell Abbey, in Northamptonshire, Abbey of Kingswood, in Wiltshire, Abbey of Kirksted, in Lincolnshire, Abbey of Louth Park, or De Parco Lude, in Lincolnshire, Abbey of Bordesley, in Worcestershire, Thame, or Tame Abbey, in Oxfordshire, Abbey of Newminster, near Morpeth, in Northumberland, Melsa, or Meaux Abbey, in Yorkshire, Buckfastleigh, or Buckfastre Abbey, in Devonshire, Abbey of Ford, in Devonshire, Wardon Abbey, in Bedfordshire, Abbey of Bittlesden, in Buckinghamshire, Abbey of St. Mary Dublin, Abbey of Byland, in Yorkshire, Calder Abbey, in Cumberland, Abbey of Swineshed, in Lincolnshire, Abbey of Garendon, in Leicestershire, Abbey of Combermere, in Cheshire, Abbey of Quarr, Quarrera, or Quarreria, in the Isle of Wight, Fountains Abbey, near Ripon, in Yorkshire, Rievall, River, or Rivaulx Abbey, in Yorkshire, Abbey of Tintern, in Monmouthshire, Abbey of Basingwerk, in Flintshire, Abbey of Nethe or Neath, in Glamorganshire, Abbey of Inys or Iniscourcy, in the County of Downe in Ireland, Cell to Furness, Russin or Ryshen Abbey, in the Isle of Man, Abbey of Furnes or Furness, in Lancashire, Abbey of Waverly, in Surrey, Abbey of De La Pre, in Northamptonshire, for Cluniac Nuns, Tykeford, or Tickford Priory, in Buckinghamshire, Priory of Barnstaple, in Devonshire, Priory of St. Andrew, Northampton, Priory of Daventre, in Northamptonshire, Priory of Holme, or East Holme, in Devonshire, Malpas, near Caerleon, in Monmouthshire, Cell Of St. Syriac or St. Karroc, in Cornwall, Careswell or Kerswyll Priory, in Devonshire, Priory of Montacute, in Somersetshire, Priory of Wangford, otherwise called Reydon St. Peter's, in Suffolk, Priory of Little Horkesley, in Essex, Cell to Thetford, Priory of Thetford, in Norfolk, Monk Bretton, or Lund Priory, in Yorkshire, Priory of Pontefract, in Yorkshire, Priory of Lenton, in Nottinghamshire, Priory of Saint James, near Exeter, Priory of St. James, Derby, Priory of Bermondsey, in Surrey, afterwards erected into an Abbey, Priory of Dudley, in Worcestershire, Priory of Wenlock, in Shropshire, Priory of Slevesholm, in Norfolk, Cell to Castleacre, Priory of Normannesberch, in the Parish of South Reinham, in Norfolk, Cell to Castleacre, Bromholm Priory, in Norfolk, Priory of Mindham or Mendham, in Suffolk, Castleacre or Estacre Priory, in Norfolk, Priory of Clifford, in Herefordshire, Priory Of Stanesgate, in Essex, Priory of Monks Horton, in Kent, Priory of Farleigh, Farlega, Fernlegh, or Monkton Farleigh, in Wiltshire, Priory of Prittlewell, in Essex, Lewes Priory, in Sussex, Introduction to Vol. 5